Peanut Butter Cheesecake (Low Carb, Sugar Free, Gluten Free, THM S)

Low Carb PB Cheesecake

I have been on a peanut better kick lately in my desserts and even in my morning protein shakes. I just love peanut butter and always have.  You might be a witness to this if you read my last post on my version of Peanut Butter Cookies.  I am so glad I am not alone in my love of this nutty butter and that so many of you enjoy it also. I mean how can somebody not like peanut butter, right? I have never met anyone that doesn’t. Have you and were these peanut butter haters trust worthy? Just kidding, I am sure there are good people out there that do not share my addiction love of peanut butter. Maybe.

Peanut Butter Cheesecake by My Table of Three Blog

I would have to say that the only other thing I love as much as my dear peanut butter would be cheesecake! Again, you might be aware of my affection for this confection from my Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake post.  Aww, look at that! I am a poet! Get it “affection for this confection”? Not impressed with my skill? Well thankfully this cheesecake should more than make up for my poetry talent or the lack of said talent.

It’s okay, I know you guys don’t just come by for my mad rhyming skills. Thank goodness that pressure if off! But now back to the reason you ARE here! The Peanut Butter Cheesecake! I baked this and most of my cheesecakes for that matter in my favorite 9″ tart pan but you could absolutely bake this cheesecake in a cake pan or casserole dish, say maybe a 11×9 or so. This amount of filling and crust fills up my tart pan perfectly but if you do it in a casserole dish or other dish don’t stress over getting it up the side too much. Just press the crust mixture into the bottom evenly so it is the same thickness (or as close as possible) with each piece. This will ensure the crust bakes evenly also.

No matter what style baking dish you use this cheesecake should serve about 6-8 people and put a smile on each of their faces. It sure hit the spot with my crew. Granted those smiles are dependent on how generous  you are in sharing. Oh and if sharing is not your thing when it comes to your healthy treats I have just this to say… hide it and hide it fast!

IMG_0347

Unlike my Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake there is no need for fancy swirls or different mixtures to add to the pan making this cheesecake super simply and a quick treat. I think from start to finish this simple and tasty cheesecake takes me about an hour to prepare. Yes, that includes mixing it up and baking. Great, right? Yes! Three cheers for simple and fast! Now I might be leading you astray a bit when I said it was so simple. Because if I am a true friend, and I aim to be…. I need to tell you that there is one complicated part of this cheesecake. Here it is….WAITING! Yes, waiting for this peanut butter piece of heaven to cool and chill for a couple of hours is no easy feat. Just ask my husband, whom I had to warn over and over “do not cut this cheesecake” before I left the house to run errands. Lol, I love him…and know him too well. Had I not warned him you guys would not have these pretty pictures to gaze upon while reading my ramblings…and sad poetry attempts. Your, welcome!

Thankfully he held out as hard as it was for him and when I returned it was chilled enough. So he was a happy man when I finally cut into it and served him up a slice or two. He says he is still a “growing boy” and needs his energy! Ha…well since I do love him so much I did reward him for his patience with a drizzle of sugar free chocolate and a squeeze of fresh whipped cream. He is still thanking me for this one a week later.

IMG_0344

Chocolate and Peanut Butter makes me think of…”tried and true friends”….”dreams come true”….”soul mates”….you get it right?  Well…throw them into a cheesecake form and you have a “till death do us part” kind of dessert! What? Over kill? Well…we have established before that I can be a bit of a dramatic type.  So why stop now, right? Glad we agree on that because after all these years of being me there is just no hope of changing.

IMG_0348

IMG_0352

 Come join me on Social Media:

  1. Instagram : @MyTableofThree
  2. Pinterest: My Table of Three
  3. Instagram: @MyTableof3

 Peanut Butter Cheesecake (Low Carb, Sugar Free, THM-S)

Oven Temp: 325                                        Servings: 8

Peanut Butter Filling:

  • 16 oz of softened cream cheese
  • 1/3 cup of sour cream
  • 1/2 cup whipping cream
  • 3/4 cup of Peanut Flour or natural peanut butter
  •  1/2 cup Truvia or Pyure
  • 3 large eggs
  • 2 tsp of pure vanilla
  • pinch of salt

**You can use this chart via THM if using other sweeteners. Note: I have only made this recipe with the sweetener s I mention so I am not sure how others will taste in comparison.

Crust:

  • 1 1/2 cup of Trim Healthy Mama Baking Blend (almond flour would work also)
  • 1/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/4 cup Truvia or Pyure
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 stick plus 3 tsp of melted butter

Directions: In a food processor mix your dry ingredients for the crust until all incorporated then slowly drizzle in the melted butter while the processor is on. When your mixture is done it will look like moist crumbs. Pinch some between your fingers and if it holds together it is finished. Press the crust mixture into the pan you are using. I used a 9 inch Wilton tart pan but an 11×9 baking dish or cake pan will work also. Once you add your crust to the pan then press it down evenly over the dish and up the sides bit if possible. In the cake pan or baking dish don’t worry about the sides, only an even bottom crust. Blind bake the crust for about 8-10 minutes in your preheated 325 degree oven.

While your crust is blind baking toss all your filling ingredients into a clean food processor. Mix the filling ingredients well until they are very smooth and creamy. If the filling looks too thick you can add in another 1/4 cup of cream or half and half and mix again. Once your crust is out of the oven after it blind bakes pour your filling into the crust. Spread it around evenly.  Then bake your cheesecake for about 25 minutes in the 325 degree oven. You are looking for a cheesecake that does not wiggle. Pull the cheesecake out and let it cool completely. Once cooled, chill the cheesecake for a couple of hours or overnight before serving.  Optional: I like to serve mine with a little melted sugar free chocolate chips drizzled over the top and some whipped cream but it is just as delicious plain. I use Lily’s brand chocolate chips but if you are not a purist you can use SF Hershey’s chips.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cheesecake (Low Carb, Sugar Free, Gluten Free, THM S)

Leave a Reply

